Sex Therapy

I’m grumpy.

I’m upset.

Everything generally sucks right now.

Except that it doesn’t.  It’s all mindset, but I can’t seem to get around it.  In a few hours I’m going to see a Sex Therapist for the first time.  I cry at the OBGyn (and generally have road rage on the drive over) so I’m assuming that my terrible mood is actually due to fear and anticipation.

I’m still at the office but all I want to do is go home and crawl into bed.  I don’t want to talk about it.  I don’t want to have to admit how scary it is.  How much it hurts.  That there’s something wrong.  And not only that (because I do some of that here) but talk in detail about every single way it affects my life, my confidence, and my health.  If you’ve been through Sex Therapy, telling me about your experience would really help.

Thank goodness I wore waterproof makeup today.

Leave a Reply

